Tonight: three semi finals and one song reveal to take place

January 20, 2024


National final season continues tonight with three semi finals and one song reveal.

As the 2024 national final season progresses, a further four countries will either be continuing their journey towards to Malmö, or just be getting started. We see the continuation of Norway’s Melodi Grand Prix and Eurovizija.LT, with heat two of both shows, whilst Eesti Laul 2024 kicks off with semi final one.

In the midst of all of this, Raiven will be revealing “Veronika”, her Eurovision 2024 entry for Slovenia. The song will be revealed via a special show titled Misija Malmö.

Estonia: Eesti Laul semi final one

Eesti Laul 20024 kicks off tonight with semi final one that will see 15 acts competing for one of five available spots in the final. There will be two rounds of voting to determine the final results of semi final one; the first round will be 50% televoting and 50% jury voting, with the secound round being 100% televoting.

  1. 5MIINUST x Puuluup – “(nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi”
  2. INGA – “No Dog On a Leash”
  3. OLLIE – “My Friend”
  4. YONNA – “I Don’t Know About You”
  5. Peter Põder – “Korra veel”
  6. Cartoon, Ewert Sundja – “Oblivion”
  7. Traffic – “Wunderbar” (Wonderful)
  8. Ingmar – “Dreaming”
  9. Anet Vaikmaa – “Serotoniin”
  10. Laura – “Here’s Where I Draw the Line”
  11. Sofia Rubina – “Be Good”
  12. Antsud – “Vetevaim”
  13. Silver Jusilo – “Lately”
  14. Cecilia – “FOMO”
  15. Ewert and the Two Dragons – “Hold Me Now”

The show will be hosted by Tõnis Niinemets and Grete Kuld from University of Tartu Sports Hall in Tartu, from 19:15 to 22:35 EET. The show is available to watch live on, or via the ERR ETV apps for Android and Apple.

Norway: Melodi Grand Prix heat two

Melodi Grand Prix continues in Norway with heat two, where a further six acts will be competing for one of three available spots in the final, decided by 100% televote. The show will be hosted live from NRK Studios in Oslo by Marion Ravn and Fredrik Solvang from 19:50 to 21:00 CET, and can be watched live at

  1. Farida – “Heartache”
  2. Mileo – “You’re Mine”
  3. Eli Kristin – “Touch of Venus”
  4. Super Rob, Erika Norwich – “My AI”
  5. Dag Erik Oksvold & Anne Fagermo – “Judge Tenderley of Me”
  6. Gåte – “Ulveham”

Lithuania: Eurovizija.LT heat two

Eurovizija.LT continues tonight with heat two of five. Another eight acts will be competing, with two qualifying to the final decided by 50% televoting and 50% jury voting. The show will be broadcast live from LRT Studios in Vilnius from 21:00 to 22:45 EET, with Gabrielė Martirosian and Nombeko Augustė Khotseng as hosts. You can watch the show live on, or via the LRT app for Apple and Android.

  1. Andrius Pojavis – “Sing Me A Hug”
  2. Eley – “Rock My Body”
  3. Deividas Valma – “Blood On Your Hands”
  4. Aistè – “We Will Rule The World”
  5. Žalvarinis – “Gaudė Vėjai”
  6. Paula Urbana – “It Is What It Is”
  7. Thomas G – “Us”
  8. Multiks – “Vėjas galvoje”

Slovenia: Misja Malmö

After being announced as Slovenia’s Eurovision 2024 representative back in December, Raiven is now ready to reveal “Veronika” to the world. Tiln Artač will be hosting the show Misja Malmö, in which Raiven will showcase her artistry and music journey so far with performances of her back catalogue, as well as performances with special guests. The show is expected to begin at 21:00 CET.

Which shows are you most looking forward to watching tonight? Are you excited for the reveal of Raiven’s “Veronika”? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *