Tonight: Finland, Latvia and Italy to chose Eurovision 2024 representative

February 10, 2024


Finland, Latvia and Italy will all be chosing their Eurovision 2024 representatives tonight.

Tonight sees the final of UMK, Supernova and Sanremo, as well as Melodifestivalen heat 3 and Eurovizija.LT heat 5. By the end of the evening (or the early hours of the morning for Italians), we will have a further three acts and songs to add to the Eurovision 2024 line-up.

Finland: Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu

The final of UMK 2024 takes place tonight at the Nokia Arena in Tampere. UMK 2023 participant Benjamin Peltonen will be hosting the show alongside Pilvi Hämäläinen and Viivi Pumpanen. Eight acts will be competing to become Finland’s Eurovision 2024 representative. The winner will be decided by 25% international jury and 75% televote. You can watch the show live from 21:00 to 23:00 EET on YLE, or via the YLE app for Android or Apple.

  1. Sini Sabotage – “Kuori mua”
  2. Cyan Kicks – “Dancing With Demons”
  3. Jesse Markin – “Glow”
  4. Mikael Gabriel & Nublu – “Vox populi”
  5. Sara Siipola – “Paskana”
  6. Sexmane – “Mania”
  7. Windows95Man – “No Rules”

Melodifestivalen: heat 2

Heat 2 of Melodifestivalen 2024 comes to you live from Scandinavium in Göteborg, hosted once again by Carina Berg. Six acts will be competing for a chance to make it to the final. The top two acts with 100% televoting will advance to the final, whilst the acts in third and fourth place will advance to the final qualification round. You can watch the show on stvplay, or the official SVT apps for Android and Apple.

  1. Maria Sur – “When I’m Gone”
  2. Engmans Kapell – “Norrland”
  3. Dear Sara – “The Silence After You”
  4. C-Joe – “Ahumma”
  5. Liiamo – “Dragon”
  6. Fröken Snusk – “Unga & Fria”

Lithuania: Eurovizija.LT heat 5

The fifth and final heat of Evrovizija.LT takes place tonight at LRT Studios in Vilnius, hosted by Gabrielė Martirosian and Nombeko Augustė Khotseng. Eight acts will compete, two will qualify based on 50% televote and 50% jury vote.  You can watch the show live frrom 21:00 to 22:45 EET on, or via the LRT app for Apple and Android.

  1. Freya Alley – “Serenade”
  2. Kàro – “Weightless”
  3. Petras – “Run”
  4. Queens of Roses – “Walk Through Fire”
  5. April Frey – “New Years”
  6. Emilija V – “Trophy Wife”
  7. The Roop – “Simple Joy”
  8. Lina Štalytė – “Perfect”

Latvia: Supernova final

After one semi final last week, Latvia are ready to chose their Eurovision 2024 representative. 10 acts will be performing in LTV Studio 6 in Riga for the chance to become Latvia’s Eurovision 2024 representative. Lauris Reiniks and Ketija Šēnberga will host the show that will see 50% televote and 50% jury vote decide the final results. You can watch the show on LTV1, and the official LTV apps for Android and Apple.

  1. “Vēstulēs” – “kur?” (where?)
  2. Avéi – “Mine”
  3. Papīra lidmašīnas” – “Mind Breaker”
  4. Katrīna Gupalo – “The Cat’s Song”
  5. Ecto – “Outsider”
  6. Dons – “Hollow”
  7. Saint Levića – “Tick-Tock”
  8. Edvards Strazdiņš – “Rock n’ Roll Supernova”
  9. Funkinbiz – “Na Chystu Vodu” (On clear water)
  10. Alekss Silvers – “For the Show”

Italy: Festivali di Sanremo 2024 final

And just like that, Sanremo 2024 is almost over. After a long week in which we have seen the 30 acts performing their Sanremo songs on two occassions, as well as performing a cover song of their choice, we are now one step closer to finding out who will be flying the Italian flag in Sweden this May.

Amadeus returns as host with Fiorello by his side at Teatro Ariston in Sanremo. In the first round, all 30 songs will be performed again. Televoting from night 5, combined with the results of the previous nights to determine the top 5 acts who will advance to the second round. The top 5 acts will perform again, with the winner being decided by 33% press jury, 33% radio jury and 34% televoting.

The show can be broadcast live on RAI1, and on the official RAI apps for Android and Apple. The show will start at 20:45 CET, and is expected to finish anywhere from 01:45 CET onwards.

  • Ghali – Casa Mia
  • Alessandra Amoroso – Fino a Qui
  • Gazzelle – Tutto Qui
  • Ricchi e Poveri – Ma Non Tutta La Vita
  • Dargen d’Amico – Onda Alta
  • Angelina Mango – La Noia
  • Fred De Palma – Il Cielo Non Ci Vuole
  • Fiorella Mannoia – Mariposa
  • Loredana Bertè – Pazza
  • Mr Rain – Due Altalene
  • Geolier – I p’me, Tu p’ te
  • Negramaro – Ricominciamo Tutto
  • Rose Villain – Click Boom!
  • Mahmood – Tuta Gold
    Diodato – Ti Muovi
  • Annalisa – Sinceramente
  • Il Volo – Capolavoro
  • Emma – Apnea
  • Francesco Renga & Nek – Pazzo Di Te
    La Sad –Autodistruttivo
  • Irama – Tu No
  • BigMama – La Rabbia Non Ti Basta
  • The Kolors – Un Ragazzo Una Ragazza
  • Sangiovanni –Finiscimi
  • Il Tre – Fragili
  • Alfa – Vai!
  • Maninni – Spettacolare
  • Santi Francesi – L’amore In Bocca
  • Clara – Diamanti Grezzi
  • BNKR44 – Governo Punk

Which shows are you most looking forward to watching tonight? Which acts would you like to see representing Finland, Latvia and Italy at Eurovision 2024? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *