Today: Lithuania, Moldova and Norway begin their Eurovision 2024 journeys

January 13, 2024


Today we see three countries beginning their journey to Eurovision 2024 in Malmö.

Two weeks into the new year, and national final season 2024 is slowly starting to pick up as three countries will be putting on the first of many shows to find their Eurovision 2024 representative.

National final season 2024 officially begun back in December, with Festivali i Këngës 62, that saw Besa and her song “Zemrën n’dorë” confirmed as Albania’s Eurovision 2024 representative. Now it’s the turn of Moldova, Norway and Lithuania to get their national finals off to a start.

Moldova: Etapa Națională - live auditions

Etapa Națională is back for another year, with some familiar faces among the line-up, some of which include Natalia Barbu (Eurovision 2007); Denis Midone (Junior Eurovision 2012); Sasha Bognivov and Tudor Bumbac.

Today sees 31 acts competing in the live auditions stage of the national final, with the top 10 advancing to the live televised final on February 17th. The top 10 acts will be decided by 100% jury vote. The live auditions will be livestreamed from 16:00 to 19:00 EET on

Norway: Melodi Grand Prix - heat one

Tonight sees heat one of Norway’s Melodi Grand Prix. Six acts will be performing, with three of them advancing to the final, decided by 100% public vote.

  1. Mathilde SPZ ft. Chris Archer and Slam Dunk – “Woman Show”
  2. Fredrik Halland – “Stranded”
  3. Myra – “Heart on Fire”
  4. Gothminister – “We Come Alive”
  5. Ingrid Jasmin – “Eya”
  6. Margaret Berger – “Oblivion”

The show will be broadcast live from NRK Studios in Oslo from 19:50 to 21:00 CET, and will be hosted by Marion Ravn and Fredrik Solvang. You can watch the show live at

Lithuania: Eurovizija.LT - heat one

Lithuania is back with a brand new national final, Eurovizija.LT that will be comprised of five heats and one final. Heat one sees eight acts competing, with two advancing to the final, decided by 50% jury vote and 50% televote.

  1. Živilė Gedvilaitė – “Save Me”
  2. Antoine Wend – “Say No More”
  3. Marius Petraukas – “Kol laiko yra”
  4. Silvester Belt – “Luktelk”
  5. Aistay – “You”
  6. VB Gang – “Kaboom!!!”
  7. Luka Kuraitė – “Move On”
  8. Clockwork Creep – “Empty”

The show will be broadcast live from LRT Studios in Vilnius from 21:0o to 23:00 EET, with Gabrielė Martirosian and Nombeko Augustė Khotseng as hosts. You can watch the show live on, or via the LRT app for Apple and Android.

Which shows are you most looking forward to tonight? Which acts are you hoping will qualify from each show? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *