The ten finalists for Junior Songfestival 2021 have been revealed

June 4, 2021


Dutch broadcaster AVROTROS have revealed the names of the ten finalists for this years Junior Songfestival, due to take place in September.

  • Jade
  • Mirre
  • Angelina
  • Lyova
  • Ayana
  • Loïs
  • Priscilla
  • Ceder
  • Faye
  • Soline

All of the ten finalists will be grouped into four acts, which will be comprised of soloists, duos and groups. The outcome of these four acts will be revealed next week on the official Junior Songfestival YouTube channel.

The Netherlands, (along with Belarus), have participated in every single Junior Eurovision Song Contest since it’s debut in 2003. The Netherlands has used Junior Songfestival as their selection method for choosing their act every year, with 2016 and 2017 being the only two years there was no live show.

Are you excited for Junior Songfestival 2021? How do you think the ten acts will be divided up? Let us know in the comments below!

One Response

  1. Based on the final audition and how were they paired,there’s going to be a duo/trio (Faye and Soline + Mirre,ballad), a girlband (Ayana,Jade,Priscilla,Löis-pop,similar to Unity),a duo (Ceder and Angelina,with an upbeat song in style of Dua Lipa),and the only boy selected,Lyova,will be a solo (soul/pop). And the winner will be the boy or the ballad trio/duo,so that they avoid sending the same thing as in 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.