Eurovoxx logo on a green background.


The results are in: Here are the 10 qualifiers for Eurovision 2022 semi final 1

May 10, 2022


After much anticipation, we now have our 10 qualifiers from semi final 1!

Eurovision 2022 is now well underway as we now know the 10 songs that have qualified from semi final 1 for the Eurovision 2022 grand final on Saturday. The finalists were decided by a 50/50 split of the public vote and jury vote. In no particular order, here are the qualifiers:

The qualifiers:

  • Switzerland: Marius Bear – “Boys Do Cry”
  • Armenia: Rosa Linn – “Snap”
  • Iceland: Systur – “Með hækkandi sól
  • Lithuania: Moniku Liu – “Sentimentai”
  • Portugal: Maro – “Saudade, saudade”
  • Norway: Subwoolfer – “Give That Wolf A Banana”
  • Greece: Amanda Tenfjord – “Die Together”
  • Ukraine: Kalush Orchestra – “Stefania”
  • Moldova: Zdob și Zdub and Advahov Brothers – “Trenulețul
  • Netherlands: S10 – “De diepte”

This means that the following 7 countries failed to qualify:

The non-qualifiers:

  • Albania: Ronela Hajati – “Sekret”
  • Latvia: Citi Zēni – “Eat Your Salad” 
  • Slovenia: LPS – “Disko”
  • Bulgaria: Intelligent Music Project – “Intention”
  • Croatia: Mia Dimšić – “Guilty Pleasure”
  • Denmark: Reddi – “The Show”
  • Austria: Lumix feat. Pia Maria – “Halo”

18 countries will participate in the second semi final this Thursday and 10 more countries will qualify from that semi final also. The final of the competition will be this Saturday, and soon we will know who the winner will be!

Are you happy with the qualifiers? Are you sad some of your favourites didn’t qualify? Tell us in the comments below!

Photo: Eurovision Song Contest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *