Eurovoxx logo on a green background.

| | |

The Rasmus win UMK and will sing “Jezebel” for Finland at Eurovision 2022!

February 26, 2022


In a very exciting evening in Turku, The Rasmus are the winner of UMK 2022. Out of 312 song submissions, 7 songs were selected to compete in the final at the Logomo in Turku. Now we know that we will hear the song Jezebel in Turin as the Finnish representative for the Eurovision Song Contest 2022. The song will compete in the first half of the second semifinal on May 12. The show has been beautifully hosted by Vesala & Mmiisas.

Here are the results of UMK 2022 (jury + televote = overall score) The order is based on the running order.

  1. The Rasmus – Jezebel: 68 + 242 = 310
  2. Isaac Sene – Kuuma jäba: 28 + 99 = 127
  3. Olivera – Thank God I’m An Atheist: 46 + 121 = 167
  4. Bess – Ram Pam Pam: 56 + 148 = 204
  5. Younghearted – Sun Numero: 40 +51 = 91
  6. Cyan Kicks – Hurricane: 52 + 169 = 221
  7. Tommi Läntinen – Elämä Kantaa Mua: 4 + 52 = 56

75% of the points came from the Finnish televoting. In addition to that, an international jury coming from Spain, Italy, Norway, Germany, Czech Republic, Cyprus and Serbia contributed 25% of the votes. 

Finland at Eurovision

Finland’s Eurovision history dates back to 1961 when they first debuted in the contest, and they have taken part in 53 editions ever since. Finland has come last in the contest 11, with the latest being in 2019, with Look Away by Darude ft. Sebastian Rejman. In 2006, however band Lordi won the contest with Hard Rock Hallelujah, which brought the contest to Helsinki in 2007. Finland’s most memorable entries include Leave Me Alone by Hanna Pakarinen Marry me by Krista SIgfrieds, Blackbird by Norma John and Monsters by Saara Aalto. Last year, Violent-pop sensation Blind Channel Finished in sixth place in Rotterdam.

Are you happy with the results? Who has been your favourite? Let us know down in the comments. 

Picture source: YLE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *