The Netherlands: Selection committee for Eurovision 2023 revealed

August 25, 2022



Just like the last few years, the dutch Eurovision entry will be selected by a panel consisting of several professionals. Earlier today, broadcaster AVROTROS has revealed the names of the selection committee for Eurovision 2023.

Eric van Stade (CEO of AVROTROS), Cornald Maas (Eurovision expert and commentator) en Jan Smit (commentator and Eurovision 2020 & 2021 host) and Sander Lantinga (radio-dj) were already part of the committee last year. This year two new names have been added.

Hila Noorzai

Hila Noorzai was a moderator at Eurovision 2021 and the host of the Netherlands’ pre-show for Eurovision 2022. 

Carolien Borgers

Carolien is a radio host with her own show. Besides making radio, she is a singer and comedian. 

Submissions will be accepted until August 31st, after which the selection committee will assess all submissions and choose the best one. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *