The Hosts of Eurovision 2024 Have Been Announced: Petra Mede & Malin Åkerman

February 5, 2024


The hosts for the 68th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest, which will be held in Malmö, Sweden this year, have been revealed. Petra Mede & Malin Åkerman will be co-hosting the shows on May 7th, 9th, and 11th.

Petra, who previously hosted the competition solo in 2013 and then alongside Mans Zelmerlöw in 2016, expressed her excitement about teaming up with Malin, stating that although they hadn’t met before, she was confident they would have a lot of fun hosting together. She also added that the pride of hosting Eurovision for the third time was indescribable.

Malin, on the other hand, described hosting Eurovision with Petra as a dream come true. She mentioned feeling both excited and already a bit stressed about the experience, and expressed her lifelong desire to be a part of Eurovision.

Malin Åkerman was born in Stockholm and grew up in Canada. She currently resides in Los Angeles with her family and has worked with prominent figures such as Tom Cruise, Jennifer Aniston, and Sandra Bullock in her acting career.

Petra Mede is known as one of Sweden’s funniest women and has prior experience hosting Eurovision twice. She also hosts her own show on Swedish television.

The Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Malmö, Sweden on Tuesday 7 May (First Semi-Final), Thursday 9 May (Second Semi-Final) and Saturday 11 May (Grand Final) 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *