Romania: 12 songs released for Selecţia Naţională

December 29, 2022



Romanian broadcaster TVR have released the 12 songs competing in Romania's national final Selecţia Naţională 2023.

The songs have been uploaded here to the official TVR YouTube channel. 

The 12 songs and the running order were decided earlier this month, the running order was randomly drawn. The 12 songs competing are:

  1. Deiona – “Call on Me”
  2. Andrada Popa – “No Time for Me”
  3. Ocean Drive – “Take You Home”
  4. AMIA – “Puppet”
  5. Andrei Duţu – “Statues”
  6. Theodor Andrei – “D.G.T. (Off and on)”
  7. Steven Roho x Gabriella x Formaţia Albatros – “Lele”
  8. Aledaida – “Bla Bla Bla”
  9. Adriana Moraru – “Faralaes”
  10. Maryliss – “Hai Vino” (Come on)
  11. JaxMan (Erin Dăneţ) – “Bad & Cool”
  12. Andreea D Folclor Orchestra – “Periniţa mea” (My little girl)

Romania have used Selecţia Naţională to determine their Eurovision entry every year since joining the contest in 1994, apart from 2021. In 2022, WRS outlasted 44 other songs to win the national final and represent Romania in Turin with his song “Llámame“. He managed to take Romania back to the grand final for the first time since 2017, finishing in 18th place. 

What do you think of the 12 competing songs? Who do you want to represent Romania in Liverpool? Let us know in the comments below!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *