Melodifestivalen’s First Heat Snippets Have Been Released!

February 4, 2022


 Melodifestivalen, one of the favorite National Finals among Eurovision fans, starts this weekend. The first heat will be live on Saturday evening at 20:00 CET.

 There are famous names such as Malou Prytz, Shirley Clamp and Robin Bengtsson in the first heat where a total of seven competitors will compete.

As a Melodifestivalen tradition, one-minute versions of the songs in the contest were released on SVT’s official webpage.

The first snippets are available here:

  • Malou Prytz – Bananas
  • Theoz – Som du vill
  • Shirley Clamp – Let There Be Angels
  • Omar Rudberg – Moving Like Tha
  • Danne Stråhed – Hallabaloo
  • Cornelia Jakobs – Hold Me Closer
  • Robin Bengtsson – Innocent Love

 Last year, Tusse represented Sweden with his song Voices. He got 109 points in the grand final and finished 14th place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *