Melodi Grand Prix 2022 Artists and Songs Revealed!

January 10, 2022



  NRK has revealed all 21 artists and songs that will compete for the right to represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin!

  The reveal was hosted by Kåre Magnus Bergh, a presenter we’ve seen host Melodi Grand Prix seven times before, alongside two new presenters – Annika Momrak, the winner of MGPjr in 2013 and the youngest MGP host ever at only 22 years of age, and Mikkel Niva, an experienced presenter that has hosted numerous Norwegian programs including MGPjr. The trio will also host all six live shows. 

Who is in the running?

Pre-qualifiers (19th of February):

  • Northkid – Someone
  • Subwoolfer – Give That Wolf a Banana
  • Christian Ingerbrigtsen – Wonder of the World
  • Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Queen Bees
  • Elsie Bay – Death of Us

1st Semi-final (15th of January):

  • Mira Craig – We Still Here
  • Frode Vassel – Black Flowers
  • TrollfesT – Dance Like a Pink Flamingo
  • Eline Noelia – Ecstasy

2nd Semi-final (22nd of January)

  • Lily Löwe – Bad Baby
  • Steffen Jakobsen – With me Tonight
  • Farida – Dangerous
  • Daniel Lukas – Kvelertak

3rd Semi-final (29th of January):

  • Mari Bølla – Your Loss
  • Oda Gondrosen – Hammer of Thor
  • Sturla – Skår i Hjertet
  • Vilde – Titans

4th Semi-final (5th of February):

  • Alexandra Joner – Hasta la Vista
  • Maria Mohn – Fly
  • Kim Wigaard – La Melodia
  • Sofie Fjellvang – Made of Glass

  With four semi-finals in total, the first semi-final will take place this Saturday, on 15th of January. Only one artist from each heat will join the five pre-qualifiers in the final. The artists that were knocked out during the semi-finals stage will get “The Last Chance” to be the lucky four artists to compete in the penultimate show. Just like in the semi-finals, only one will join the nine qualified finalists for the Grand Final on the 19th of February

What do you think about the Melodi Grand Prix entries? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *