Norway: Maria Mohn wins last spot in the Melodi Grand Prix 2022 Final

February 12, 2022


Tonight saw the line-up for Norway’s Melodi Grand Prix 2022 final completed, as Maria Mohn won the Last Chance round to book her place in next week’s final with their song “Fly“.

The show was broadcast live from H3 Arena in Fornebu, without an audience. Annika Momrak, Kåre Magnus Bergh and Mikkel Niva all served as hosts for tonights show.

Four acts participated in tonight’s show, after qualifying from the first stage of the Last Chance round on Monday. Each act performed once. The top 2 songs then advanced to the Golden Duel, with the winner of that duel earning a place in the Melodi Grand Prix grand final.

The running order was:

  1. Mari Bølla – “Your Loss”
  2. Kim Wigaard – “La Melodia”
  3. Maria Mohn – “Fly” – ADVANCED
  4. TrollfesT – “Dance Like a Pink Flamingo” – ADVANCED

Maria Mohn and TrollfesT advanced and went head to head in the Golden Duel, with Maria Mohn ultimately winning. The results of the semi final were decided entirely by online voting on the official NKR/MGP app.

Alongside the four last chancers, we also saw the fifth and final pre-qualified finalist performing on stage. This week it was the turn of Anna-Lisa Kumoji, who performed her song “Queen Bees ”.

Now the Last Chance round has wrapped up, we now have the 10 songs that will compete in the Melodi Grand Prix 2022 final on February 19th to decide who will compete for Norway in Turin.

The finalists are:

  • Anna-Lisa Kumoji – “Queens Bees”
  • Christian Ingebrigtsen – “Wonder of the World”
  • Elsie Bay – “Death of Us”
  • Farida – “Dangerous”
  • Frode Vassel – “Black Flowers”
  • Maria Mohn – “Fly”
  • NorthKid – “Someone”
  • Oda Gondrosen – “Hammer of Thor”
  • Sofie Fjellvang – “Made of Glass”
  • Subwoolfer – “Give That Wolf a Banana”

Are you happy with the results of tonight’s show? Are you looking forward to the final next week? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *