Jeangu Macrooy returns to Eurovision as spokesperson for The Netherlands

May 3, 2022


It has been confirmed that Jeangu Macrooy will be the Dutch spokesperson at this years Eurovision Song Contest

The official Twitter page for The Netherlands in the Eurovision Song Contest have confirmed that the Dutch representative in Eurovision 2020 and 2021, Jeangu Macrooy, will be the one to read out the jury votes in the final of Eurovision 2022.

Jeangu is just one of a few former Eurovision acts to join the spokesperson line-up for 2022. Stefania (Greece 2020 & 2021); Vaidotas Valiukevičius (The Roop – Eurovision 2020 & 2021) and Kateryna Pavlenko (Go_A – Eurovision 2020 & 2021) will all be spokespersons at Eurovision 2022.

Other confirmed spokespersons include David Jeanmotte (Belgium); Monika Lelas Halambek (Croatia); Élodie Gossuin (France); Andrijana Vešović (Montenegro); Lorella Flego (Slovenia); Nieves Álvarez (Spain); Dotter (Sweden) and AJ Odudu (United Kingdom).

Are you excited to see Jeangu Macrooy back as spokesperson? Do you think we will see any more Eurovision 2021 acts coming back as spokespersons this year? Let us know what you think in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *