Iceland: RÚV reveal the ten acts for Söngvakeppnin 2024

January 27, 2024


The ten acts competing in this years edition of Söngvakeppnin have been revealed.

The Icelandic broadcaster has revealed the names of the acts, and their song titles, that will be competing in this years edition of Söngvakeppnin. The line-up contains one returning artist, and one artist who has been heavily rumoured to be taking part the past few days.

Semi final 1:

  1. ANITA – “Stingum af” (Downfall)
  2. Blankiflúr – “Sjá þig” (Love You)
  3. Ceasetone – “Ró” (Flow)
  4. Sunny – “Fiðrildi” (Butterfly)
  5. VÆB – “Bíómynd” (Movie Scene)

Semi final 2:

  1. Hera Björk – “Við förum hærra” (Scared Of Heights)
  2. Heiðrún Anna – “Þjakaður af ást” (Tormented By Love)
  3. Bashar Murad – “Vestrið villt” (The Wild West)
  4. Sigga Ózk – “Um allan alheiminn” (Into the Atmosphere)
  5. Maiia – “Fljúga burt” (Fly Away)

The two semi finals will take place on at Truenorth Studios in Fossaleyni, Reykjavík on February 17th and 24th, with the final taking place in Laugardalshöll, Reykjavík on March 2nd. All three shows will be hosted by Ragnhildur Steinunn Jónsdóttir, Sigurður Þorri Gunnarsson and Unnsteinn Manuel Stefánsson.

The top two acts from each semi final, as voted for by 10o% televote, will advance to the final. There is a possibility that a fifth song from the non-qualifiers will be chosen as a wild card to advance to the final, as has been seen in previous editions of Söngvakeppnin. In the final, the first round of televoting (50% international jury, 50% televote) will decide the two acts who will advance to the superfinal. Here, the winner will be decided by 100% televote.

What are your thoughts on the line-up for Söngvakeppnin 2024? Which songs are you most excited to listen to? Let us know in the comments below!

Photo credit: Sarah Louise Bennett / EBU

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *