Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 songs are released!

February 10, 2021


  The songs have been presented to the public earlier today on P3 and P4 radio stations.

  This year’s list of artists offer both artists who have already made a name for themselves in the Danish and international music scene, and new talents. 

  Some songwriters have written successful songs for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix and even Eurovision before.

  Competing acts:

  • Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn‘Højt over skyerne’

  • Claudia Campagnol – ‘Abracadabra’

  • The Cosmic Twins‘Silver Bullet’

  • Emma Nicoline‘Står lige her’

  • Fyr & Flamme‘Øve os på hinanden’

  • Jean Michel‘Beautiful’

  • Mike Tramp‘Everything Is Alright’ – Mike represented Denmark in 1978 with a song “Boom Boom” as a part of the band ‘Mabel’, placing 16th

  • Nanna Olivia‘Hvileløse hjerter’

You can listen to the songs on DR’s official website.

  The show will take place on 6th of March in DR Byen in Copenhagen with no audience. 

Denmark in Eurovision Song Contest

  After making its first appearance in the 1957 Eurovision Song Contest, Denmark went on to participate 48 times. Denmark has won the contest 3 times, first in 1964 with Danevise, then in 2000 with the Olsen Brothers’ Fly On The Wings Of Love, and the latest win in 2013 with Emmelie de Forest’s Only Teardrops. Denmark hosted the contest in 1964, 2001 and 2014. In 2020, Ben and Tan were selected to represent Denmark with the song Yes before the contest got cancelled.

What do you think about the participating songs? Does Denmark have a shot at winning Eurovision this year? Share your opinion in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *