Running order and jury members revealed for Australia Decides

February 25, 2022


Australian broadcaster SBS have announced the running order for Australia Decides 2022, as well as the five jury members, who’s points will make up 50% of the overall scores.

G-Nat!on get the party started!

G-Nat!on and their song “Bite Me” will open the show on Saturday whilst Jude York has been chosen to close the show with “I Won’t Need To Dream”.

A familiar face joins the jury

Alongside the running order reveal, the broadcaster have also revealed the names of the five jury members that will be contributing towards 50% of the overall scores, and there’s a very familiar Eurovision face in the line-up.

  • Alexandra Rotan – member of KEiiNO (Eurovision 2019, MGP 2021)
  • Darren Hayes – Australian singer-songwriter
  • Emily Griggs – Head of Food and Entertainment at SBS
  • Millie Petriella – APRA-AMCOS representative
  • Paul Clarke – Creative Director and Producer of Australia Decides

The winner will be determined by 50% televote and 50% juryv vote, with the results of the public vote being announced first. The maximum number of points an act can receive from either televote of jury vote is 60 points.

Australia decides will take place on Saturday 26th live from The Gold Coast. Eurovision 2019 televote winners KEiiNO will be performing as well as Australia’s Eurovision 2020 and 2021 representative, Montaigne.

Have you heard the competing songs from this years Australia Decides? Which act would you like to see on the Eurovision stage in Turin? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *