Pabandom iš Naujo 2021 line-up revealed

December 23, 2020



Lithuanian broadcaster LRT have today announced the 23 acts who will be taking part in Pabandom iš Naujo 2021. The acts were chosen by a jury panel of LRT members and television professionals. Among the line-up, we see 2020 representatives The Roop, who have an automatic spot in the final, as well as Evelina Sašenko and Vilija Matačiūnaitė, who represented Lithuania in 2011 and 2014 respectively.

  • Aistė Brokenleg
  • Aldegunda
  • Be U Group
  • Black Spikes with Indre Launikonyte
  • Donata Virbilaitė
  • Evelina Sašenko
  • Evita Cololo
  • Gabrielė Goštautaitė
  • Gabrielius Vagelis
  • Gebrasy (Audrius Petrauskas)
  • Gintarė Korsakaitė
  • Martyna Jezepčikaitė
  • Milita Daikerytė
  • Cosmic Bride (Natalja Chareckaja)
  • Norbertas/Norbė
  • Rapolas Meškauskas
  • The Roop
  • Thomas Tumosa
  • Titas ir Benas
  • Twosome
  • Sunday Afternoon (Vilija Matačiūnaitė)
  • UnoBand
  • Voldemaras Petersonas

The national final, which begins on January 16th, will consist of four shows – two qualifying shows, one semi final and the grand final, with the winner being decided by a mix of votes from the public and a 5-person jury.

Every year, the selections receive a lot of public attention. However, knowing how difficult this period was for the music industry, we anxiously awaited application from participants. We are very pleased that performers did not run away and, considering the whole situation, were quite active in submitting applications... We will be able to delight the audience with really high-quality and different performances during the selection.

How excited are you for Pabandom iš Naujo 2021? Which act are you most looking forward to seeing? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *