Lithuania: Ieva Zasimauskaitė and Monika Linkytė among 36 acts for Pabandom iš naujo 2022

December 7, 2021



Back in June, Lithuania confirmed their participation for Eurovision 2022, and in October, it was announced that the submissions for Pabandom iš Naujo 2022 had opened. Now, we have the names of the 36 acts who have been confirmed as participants in next years show.

The songs submissions process was open between October 6th and November 25th, during which time, the Lithuanian broadcaster received over 50 submissions that have now been whittled down to just 36.

  • Aldegunda
  • Artūras Aleksiejus – Alekas
  • Augustė Vedrickaitė – Augustė
  • “Bass Pegasus”
  • “Clockwork Creep”
  • Elonas Pokanevič
  • Emilijana
  • Emilija Valiukevičiūtė – Emilija V
  • Erica Jennings
  • Gabrielė Goštautaitė
  • Gebrasy
  • Geleibra
  • Gintarė Korsakaitė
  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė
  • Joseph June
  • Justė Kraujelytė
  • Justin 3 feat. nanaart
  • Lolita Zero
  • Mary Mo
  • Moon Phase
  • Monika Linkytė
  • Monika Liu
  • Moosu X
  • Cosmic Bride
  • Queens of Roses
  • Rūta Loop
  • Sun Francisco
  • Titas and Ben
  • Urtė Šilagalytė
  • Vasha
  • Viktorija Faith
  • Viktorija Kajokaitė
  • Vilija Matačiūnaitė
  • Voldemars Petersons and The Break Hearters
  • Živilė Gedvilaitė

No return for The Roop

Just a few weeks ago, Lithuania’s 2020 and 2021 participants The Roop released a new song “Ohmygodable“, with an accompanying music video. On The Roop’s official YouTube channel, next to the bands name and song title, there was (Eurovision 2022) written besides it, sending fans into a frenzy at a possible return.

However, just last week, The Roop and the Lithuanian broadcaster both denied that they would be returning to Pabandom iš Naujo: “Ever since the Eurovision final in Rotterdam took place in May, we have been receiving requests to return to the selection and participate again and again. We are not saying ‘no’ and we are not burning bridges or closing the door on this idea. However, this may not happen this year.”

Despite the absence of The Roop, there are still plenty of returning artists in the 2022 line-up as we see a mix of old and new faces. 2021 runner up Gebrasy is returning alongside Eurovision alumni Erica Jennings (2001); Vilija (2014); Monika Linkytė (2015) and Ieva Zasimauskaitė (2018). 2021 participant Voldemars Petersons will also be returning.

Pabandom iš naujo 2022 will consist of six shows – three qualifying heats, two semi finals and one grand final, starting from January 8th. The final results of each show will be a mix of jury vote and televote, with the jury members changing for each show.

Pabandom iš naujo 2020 and 2021 winners The Roop brought the “Discoteque” to the Eurovision stage in Rotterdam, and achieved 7th place for Lithuania. Their score of 220 points is Lithuania’s highest Eurovision score since their debut in 1994.

Are you excited for Pabandom iš naujo 2022? Which act are you most looking forward to seeing? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *