Latvia: 15 songs released for Supernova 2023

January 5, 2023


National final songs are coming thick and fast as Latvian broadcaster LTV have released the 15 songs competing in Supernova 2023.

The competing artists are: 

  • 24. Avēnija – “You Said”
  • Adriana Miglāne – “Like I Wanna”
  • Alise Haijima – “Tricky”
  • Artūrs Hatti – “Love Vibes”
  • Avéi – “Let Me Go”
  • Inspo – “Sway”
  • Justs – “Stranger”
  • Katrine Miller – “Beaten Down”
  • Luīze – “You To Hold Me”
  • Markus Riva – “Forever”
  • Patrisha – “Hush”
  • Raum – “Fake Love”
  • Saule – “Finally Happy”
  • Sudden Lights – “Aijā”
  • Toms Kalderauskis – “When It All Falls”

You can listen to all the entries here.

The most notable name in this list is Justs, who won the 2nd edition of Supernova in 2016 with his song “Heartbeat“. 2016 was also the last time Latvia qualified for the Eurovision grand final, with Justs finishing in 15th. 

Markus Riva is also returning to contest, Riva has competed at every Supernova since its formation in 2015. 

Like last year, Supernova will consist of a semi final and final. The semi final will take place on February 4, while the final joins many others on Super Saturday, February 11. Last year Supernova was won by Citi Zēni with the song “Eat Your Salad“. The band sadly failed to end Latvia’s qualification streak, finishing 14th in semi final 1.

What are your thoughts on Supernova this year? Who would you like to see represent Latvia at Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool this year? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *