Junior Eurovision 2021: Dutch national final jury revealed!

September 5, 2021


Dutch broadcaster AVROTROS have announced the jury for the Junior Songfestivalen.

With the approach of the Dutch selection, the details on its process multiply. Here we will see how the appointed jury works.
For the final of the Songfestivalen there will be two juries: one professional and one children’s. They will both represent 33% of the votes, while the remaining 33% will come from the televotes.
The broadcaster also announced the names of the professional jury made up of music industry members and the names of the children’s jury.
Professional jury will be composed by:
  • Jeangu Macrooy (Netherlands Eurovision 2021)
  • Emma Hesters (Youtuber and singer-songwriter)
  • Rolf Sanchez (Singer, third place in X Factor Netherlands 2011)

Children’s jury is made up of:

  • Unity (Netherlands Junior Eurovision 2020)
  • Robin de Haas (Dutch spokesperson at Junior Eurovision 2020)
  • Jackie & Janae (Junior Songfestival 2020 finalists)

The final of Junior Songfestival 2021 will take place at Rotterdam Ahoy on September 25. Romy Monteiro & Buddy Vedder will be hosting the show for the third year. Four acts will be competing to represent the Netherlands in the Eurovision Junior Song Contest in December 2021. The competing acts and their songs are:

  • Ayana – Mata Sugu Aō Ne
  • Melody – Niet Wat Vrienden Doen
  • Priscilla – Be Alright
  • SH!NE – A Million Little Things

Are you guys excited about the Songfestivalen? Let us know what are your expectations in the comment section below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.