Denmark: 8 entries revealed for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023

January 18, 2023


Our second Melodi Grand Prix adventure has begun today as Danish broadcaster DR has released the 8 songs competing in Dansk MGP.

The 8 acts and songs competing for Denmark’s ticket to Liverpool are:

  • Eyjaa – “I Was Gonna Marry Him”
  • Frederik Leopold – “Stuck On You” 
  • Maia Maia – “Beautiful Bullshit”
  • Mariyah Leberg – “Human”
  • Micky Skeel – “Glansbillede”
  • Nicklas Sonne –  “Freedom”
  • Reiley – “Breaking My Heart”
  • Søren Torpegaard Lund – “Lige Her”

You can listen to all the entries here

The most notable entry in this selection might be Reiley. He is one of the most famous people in the Faroe Islands, with over 10.8 million followers on TikTok.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take on February 11 at Arena Næstved, hosted by Tina Müller and Heino Hansen. Reddi won last year’s contest and represent Denmark at Eurovision with “The Show“. It sadly failed to reach the final in Turin, placing 13th in semi final 1. 

What do you think of Denmark’s selection for Dansk MGP? Who would you like to see represent Denmark at Eurovision 2023? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *