Composers for Festival da Canção 2022 Revealed

November 4, 2021



The Portuguese broadcaster RTP has revealed the names of the 16 composers invited for the 2022 edition of Festival da Canção, and the 4 composers selected from the open submission.

Gonçalo Madaíl the head of the Festival da Canção has revealed during a radio broadcast on Antena 1/RTP, the names of the 20 composers of the 2022 edition of the event, which will select the Portuguese representative for Eurovision 2022! 16 composers were invited to participate by RTP, and the remaining 4 spots were filled by the four successful applicants from the open submission process, that registered more 600 applications.

Check out the list of the composers:

  • Agir
  • Aurea
  • Blacci
  • Cubita
  • DJ Marfox
  • Fábia Rebordão
  • FF
  • Joana Espadinha
  • Kumpania Algazarra
  • Maro
  • Norton
  • Os Azeitonas
  • Pedro Marques
  • Pepperoni Passion
  • PZ
  • Syro
  • The Mister Driver
  • Tiago Nogueira
  • Valas


Like previous years, the show will be composed by 2 semi-finals of 10 songs each, with 5 going through the final (50% public vote and 50% jury vote). The 10 most voted songs will compete at the grand final.

Are you excited with the next edition of Festival da Canção? Tell us in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *