All 56 Acts Participating in American Song Contest Revealed, Including 6 Famous Names

March 3, 2022


The American Song Contest has released the names of all 56 participating acts which include 6 familiar faces. Michael Bolton, Sisqó, Jewel, Allen Stone, Macy Gray, and the Crystal Method will represent their home states alongside undiscovered talent, up-and-coming new artists, and rising stars.

Here are the 56 performers:

  • Alabama: Ni/Co
  • Alaska: Jewel
  • American Samoa: Tenelle
  • Arizona: Las Marias
  • Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb
  • California: Sweet Taboo
  • Colorado: Riker Lynch
  • Connecticut: Michael Bolton
  • Delaware: Nitro Nitra
  • Florida: Ale Zabala
  • Georgia: Stela Cole
  • Guam: Jason J.
  • Hawaii: Bronson Varde
  • Idaho: Andrew Sheppard
  • Illinois: Justin Jesso
  • Indiana: UG skywalkin
  • Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley
  • Kansas: Broderick Jones
  • Kentucky: Jordan Smith
  • Louisiana: Brittany Pfantz
  • Maine: King Kyote
  • Maryland: Sisqó
  • Massachusetts: Jared Lee
  • Michigan: Ada LeAnn
  • Minnesota: Yam Haus
  • Mississippi: Keyone Starr
  • Missouri: Brett Seper
  • Montana: Jonah Prill
  • Nebraska: Jocelyn
  • Nevada: The Crystal Method
  • New Hampshire: MARi
  • New Jersey: Brooke Alexx
  • New Mexico: Khalisol
  • New York: ENISA
  • North Carolina: John Morgan
  • North Dakota: Chloe Fredericks
  • Northern Mariana Islands: Sabyu
  • Ohio: Macy Gray
  • Oklahoma: AleXa
  • Oregon: courtship.
  • Pennsylvania: Bri Steves
  • Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán
  • Rhode Island: Hueston
  • South Carolina: Jesse LeProtti
  • South Dakota: Judd Hoos
  • Tennessee: Tyler Braden
  • Texas: Grant Knoche
  • U.S. Virgin Islands: Cruz Rock
  • Utah: Savannah Keyes
  • Vermont: Josh Panda
  • Virginia: Almira Zaky
  • Washington: Allen Stone
  • Washington, D.C.: NËITHER
  • West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham
  • Wisconsin: Jake’O
  • Wyoming: Ryan Charles


The 56 songs will be released at a later date.

The American Song Contest will feature live and original music performances – from all 50 states, five U.S. territories and the capital – competing to win the title of ‘Best Original Song’.

The first set of acts will perform live on Monday, March 21 from the Universal Studios lot in Universal City, California with Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dogg as the inaugural hosts. The contest will run over the course of 8 weeks on NBC and conclude the same week as the Eurovision Song Contest in Europe.

What are your thoughts on the line-up? Who are you most looking forward to seeing? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *