19 spokespersons so far have been revealed for Eurovision 2023

May 9, 2023


19 countries have revealed who will be their spokesperson for Eurovision 2023.

With just days to go until the grand final of Eurovision 2023 on May 13th, 19 out of 37 competing countries have already revealed who their spokespersons will be, and there are some familiar faces among the line-up.

  • Albania – Andri Xhahu
  • Austria – Philipp Hansa
  • Azerbaijan – Narmin Salmanova
  • Cyprus – Loukas Hamatsos
  • Estonia – Ragnar Klavan
  • Finland – Bess
  • France – Anggun
  • Greece – Fotis Sergoulopoulos
  • Israel – Ilanit
  • Italy – Kaze
  • Lithuania – Monika Liu
  • Poland – Ida Nowakowska
  • Romania – Eda Marcus
  • San Marino – John Kennedy O’Connor
  • Spain – Ruth Lorenzo
  • Sweden – Farah Abadi
  • Switzerland – Chiara Dubey
  • The Netherlands – S10
  • Ukraine – Zlata Ognevich

We can see many former Eurovision stars, including Anggun (France 2012); Ilanit (Israel 1973); Monika Liu (Lithuania 2022); Ruth Lorenzo (Spain 2014); S10 (The Netherlands 2022) and Zlata Ognevich (Ukraine 2013).

Alongside the Eurovision acts, we also see many former spokespersons assuming their usual roles, most notably Andri XhahuPhilipp Hansa and Loukas Hamatsos, who have read out the votes for Albania, Austria and Cyprus respectively on numerous occassions.

Many people will remember Bess from UMK 2022 with “Ram Pam Pam”, Ida Nowakowska as co-host of Junior Eurovision 2019 and 2020 and Farah Abadi as co-host of Melodifestivalen in 2022 and 2023.

Are you excited for your country’s Eurovision 2023 spokesperson? Which spokesperson would you like your country to send? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *