Viki Gabor will be a judge on Szansa na Sukces Eurowizja Junior 2020

| August 18, 2020

Viki Gabor, the winner of Junior Eurovision 2019, has revealed that she will be part of the jury for the third show of Szansa na Sukces – Eurowizja Junior 2020.

Back in 2019, Viki was the first ever winner of Szansa na Sukces. She is returning to the contest as a jury member for the third semi final. She will be sitting alongside Edyta Groniak, who was the first Polish entry at Eurovision back in 1994. Joining them is Pitor Rubik, who was the composer for the 2016 Junior Eurovision song “Nie Zapomnij” .

There are a total of 21 singers that will compete across four weeks to represent Poland at Junior Eurovision 2020. There will be 3 semi finals on 6, 13 & 20 September. Seven singers will take part in each semi final, and will sing a cover song which the producers have chosen for them. A jury of two or three artists will choose each semi final singer that will qualify for the grand final. In all three semi finals, we will see different judges.

In the final on September 27th, the three finalists from each semi will sing two different song: one that the producers choose for them and the other song which they wish to represent Poland with in Warsaw. The winner will be chosen by 50% jury voting and 50% SMS voting. In case the final result is a tie, the participant that got the most jury points will win the show overall.

Will Poland bring another winning song with them to Junior Eurovision? What do you think? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel