Eurovoxx logo on a green background.

| |

Sophy Ivy finds her spirit of music in new album release!

| August 2, 2020

Ukraine’s Junior Eurovision 2019 participant Sophy Ivy has just released her new album called C.F! Sophy sang her song The Spirit Of Music at Junior Eurovision where she ended up in 15th place. We spoke to her in Gliwice:

Sophy Ivy’s new album C.F. has 7 tracks on it, in English as well as in Ukrainian, these are:

  • Crazy Friend
  • Eyes
  • Alice
  • Vampire
  • Whisper
  • The Spirit Of Music (Remix)
  • The Spirit Of Music (Eurovision Edition)

Sophy celebrated the album release by a live concert on her youtube channel, which you can watch back here!

Ukraine in Junior Eurovision

Ukraine first participated in Junior Eurovision 2006, and have participated every edition since, and hosted the contest in 2009 and 2013. When it comes to results, sisters Viktoria and Anastasiya Petryk take the crown. Viktoria got a second place in 2008 with her song Matrosy, and Anastasiya won the contest in 2012 with her song Nebo! Other notable entries are Sofia Tarasova’s We Are One which got the 2nd place in 2013, and Darina Krasnovetska’s Say Love, which was one of the fan favourites in 2018, and ended up in 4th place.

what do you think of Sophy’s new album? Let us know in the comments down below!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel