Euro vax logo on a green background.

| |

Seven Artists added to the Melodifestivalen Hall of Fame!

| March 7, 2021

The Melodifestivalen Hall of Fame was established in 2020 to draw attention to the songwriters, artists and others whose contributions have had great significance for Melodifestivalen over the years.

Last year 48 artists were inducted in into the hall of fame.  Now, one year later, they will be joined by seven new inductees.  These are:

  • Ola Håkansson – For all his efforts through the past decades of Melodifestivalen, including as a solo artist in 1969, as a group member in 1979 and as a composer during the 80s, 90s and 00s. More recently, he has been associated with the successes Felix Sandman and Benjamin Ingrosso, among others.
  • Ulf Elving – For his memorable imprints in the Melodifestivalen because he is the only host so far who has led the competition three years in a row in 77, 78 and 79
  • Carola Häggkvist — For creating one of the most monumental breakthroughs in Swedish television history in 1983 at Palladium in Malmö with the song “Främling”
  • Jan Johansen — For his Melodifestivalen win in 1995 with the classic ballad “Se på mig”
  • “Magnus Carlsson — For the broad repertoire that he has provided in both groups and as a solo artist, and because from 2000 onwards he has competed in the Melodifestivalen no less than eight times
  • Britt Lindeborg — For writing the lyrics both “Judy, min vän” (1969), and “Diggi-Loo Diggi-Ley”, winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 1984
  • Tommy Körberg — For winning Melodifestivalen in 1969 and 1988 and competing again in 2013
Check out the Melodifestivalen Hall of Fame HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel