Michael Schulte releases new song ‘For a Second’

| August 2, 2020

On the 31st of July Michael Schulte, who represented Germany in the 2018 contest, released his new song called ‘For a Second’. The track has been written by Michael himself alongside Ricardo Munoz, Patrick Pyke Salmy, Timothy Deal and Andreas Herbig.

‘For a Second’ is an uptempo song which is completely different to his emotional and story telling Eurovision 2018 song ‘You let me walk alone’. Back in 2018 Michael placed fourth in the Grand Final in Lisbon and reached the highest position for Germany since Lena’s victory in Oslo in 2010 with ‘Satellite’.

Schulte has had some more appearances in the Eurovision bubble after his participation. He was a commentator in the German Eurovision Final in May alongside Peter Urban and he even sang Germany’s 1982 winning song by Nicole called ‘Ein bisschen Frieden’ as a duet with the famous Dutch singer Ilse DeLange, part of the Common Linnets who represented The Netherlands in 2014. 

Germany in Eurovision

Germany joined the Eurovision family in the very first contest ever in 1956 and they have participated in every year since, with the exception of 1996 when their entry ‘Planet Of Blue’ didn’t make it to the Eurovision final. Out of Germany’s 63 participations two reached the top and won. In 1982 Nicole won with her entry ‘Ein bisschen Frieden’. Germany’s last podium was in 2010, when Lena won the contest with her song ‘Satellite’. Ben Dolic was internally selected to represent Germany in 2020 before the contest got cancelled due to COVID-19. In this year’s upcoming Junior Eurovision, Germany will also try out their luck! They will #movetheworld in Poland this November!

What do you think about Michael’s new song? Do you want to see him again in Eurovision one day? Let us know in the comments below and on our social media platforms!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel