Melodifestivalen 2022 semi-final running order revealed!

March 1, 2022


SVT has revealed the running order for the renewed format of the ‘second chance’ round, which will take place next Saturday in the Friends Arena in Stockholm. The 8 acts that qualified to the semi-final have been split up into two groups, instead of duels which was the case the past years. From each group, two more songs will advance to the grand final, which is set to take place on Saturday March 12. 

Semi-Final group 1

  1. Tone Sekelius- My Way
  2. Alvaro Estrella- Suave
  3. Danne Stråhed- Hallabaloo
  4. Anna Bergendahl- Higher Power 

Semi-Final group 2

  1. Theoz- Som du vill
  2. Lisa Miskovsky- Best To Come
  3. Lillasyster- Till Our Days Are Over
  4. Cazzi Opeia- I Can’t Get Enough 

4 of these acts will join the 8 acts that have already secured a spot in the Grand Final:

  • Cornelia Jakobs- Hold Me Closer
  • Robin Bengtsson- Innocent Love
  • LIAMOO- Bluffin
  • John Lundvik- Änglavakt
  • Anders Bagge- Bigger Than The Universe
  • Faith Kakembo- Freedom 
  • Klara Hammarström- Run To The Hills
  • MEDINA- In I dimman

Who are your favourites to win Sweden’s Melodifestivalen? Let us know in the comments down below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *