'Mad About You' vocalist Geike is back in Hooverphonic

| November 9, 2020

It has come to our attention that Hooverphonic have changed their line-up within the trio. Luka who has been a loyal and fresh face since 2018, has left the group. One of the original members Geike Arnaert is back with Alex Callier and Raymond Geerts reunited. It was 20 years ago that “Mad About You” was released to the world with Geike’s haunting vocals.

Geike did also confirm this on her own Facebook page that she is back for a second time with her old members of the group. From January 2021 she will be working full time with the group to hopefully make a strong presence in the Eurovision 2021 scene for Belgium. 

History of Hooverphonic

Hooverphonic have had several band members through the years. Since 1995 when the band was founded, they have had 6 people join and leave the group. Luka is the latest to moving along for maybe a solo career on her own. 

Former bandmembers

  • Esther Lybeert – lead vocals (1995-1996)
  • Frank Duchêne – keyboards (1995-1998)
  • Liesje Sadonius – lead vocals (1996-1997)
  • Kyoko Baertsoen – lead vocals (1997)
  • Geike Arnaert – lead vocals (1997-2008), (2021-present)
  • Noémie Wolfs – lead vocals (2010-2015)
  • Luka Cruysberghs – lead vocals (2018-2020)

This was a turn in the Eurovision season! What are your thoughts about Hooverphonic’s change? Tell us in the comment below or our social media!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel