Kazakhstan have chosen 30 qualifiers for Junior Eurovision national final

| August 22, 2020

After a record breaking 684 applications for Kazakhstan’s national final for Junior Eurovision 2020, an eight member jury panel has whittled them down to just 30 who will proceed to the online voting where 12 will be chosen to advance to the next stage of the selection process.

The jury consisted of eight members, all of whom are singers, composers and music professionals in Kazakhstan:

  • Amre – “Slavianski Bazaar” 2018 winner
  • Bagym Mukhitendova – music producer
  • Dinaya – second place in “New Wave” 2015
  • Erlan Bekchurin – sound producer for Dimash Kudaibergen
  • Indira Edilbayeva – Super finalist in “The Voice Ukraine” 2020
  • Khamit Shangaliyev – music producer and composer
  • ZaQ – Rapper and dancer
  • Zhanar Dugalova – Winner of Turkvision 2014

Kazakhstan is the newest country in Junior Eurovision, having only made their debut in 2018. Daneliya Tuleshova achieved 6th place for the country in 2018 with “Ózińe sen” whilst Yerzhan Maksim finished in second place a year later with “Armanyńnan qalma”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel