Isaiah Firebrace releases new single

| August 4, 2020

Isaiah Firebrace has released his new single, Know Me Better. The song was co-written with David Musumeci and Anthony Egizii from DNA, the duo behind Australia’s Eurovision songs: Sound Of Silence (Dami Im 2016), We Got Love (Jessica Mauboy 2018), Don’t Break Me (Montaigne 2020) and of course Isaiah’s 2017 entry, Don’t Come Easy.

Speaking about the song in an interview with Amnplify, Isaiah said:

“This song actually means a lot to me because I finally feel like I’m starting to know myself better and I am heading in the direction I want to with my music”.

“I’ve been in the studio a lot over the last three years and have experimented with lot’s of styles but Know You Better is a song that I’m really proud to release. I love the song, I love the production and I just can’t wait to be able to show people this song”.

According to Isaiah, the recording process was a little unusual for this song. Current restrictions in Australia meant he was unable to travel to record the song. Instead, he recorded from home in Melbourne, using software which gave him a live link to the studio in Sydney, where it was all put together by DNA. 

In 2017, Isaiah was internally selected to represent Australia with the song “Don’t Come Easy” in Kyiv, where he placed 9th in the grand final

What do you think of Isaiah’s new song? Would you like to see him return to Eurovision? Let us know in the comments.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel