Germany: First eight songs announced for 2024 national selection

January 19, 2024


German broadcaster NDR has revealed the first eight of nine acts competing in Das Deutsche Finale 2024

The first eight acts hoping to represent Germany in the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 in Malmö are:

  • GALANT- “Katze”
  • Isaaz – “Always On The Run”
  • Leona – “Undream You”
  • Bodine Monet – “Tears Like Rain”
  • Max Mutzke – “Forever Strong”
  • Marie Reim – “Naiv”
  • NinetyNine – “Love On A Budget”
  • Ryk – “Oh Boy”

The ninth and final act will be revealed on 8 February, on the final episode of German television series Ich will zum ESC!’

Many Eurovision fans will remember Max Mutzke, as he represent Germany at Eurovision 20 years ago. His song “Can’t Wait Until Tonight” finished in 8th. Meanwhile, Ryk finished 3rd in the 2018 German national selection with his song “You and I“.

The final will take place on February 16 in Berlin and hosted by Barbara Schöneberger. The winner will be decided 50% by the German public and 50% by international juries.  

Last year, Lord of the Lost won the German national selection with their song “Blood and Glitter“. They would sadly finish last at the grand final in Liverpool. 

What do you think of the line up? Who do you want to see represent Germany at Eurovision 2024 in Malmö? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *