The 12 acts and their songs for Eurovision: C’est vous qui décidez! have been released

| December 9, 2020

France 2, the French television channel responsible for the country’s national final for Eurovision 2021, have today revealed the 12 acts and their songs that will be competing in Eurovision: C’est vous qui décidez!.

As we reported on December 8th, the first five acts and their songs had been announced, and now the remaining seven acts have been revealed. You can hear all of their songs on the official France TV website.

  1. LMK – Magique
  2. Ali – Paris Me Dit
  3. Casanova – Tutti
  4. Barbara Pravi – Voilà
  5. Cephaz – On A Mangé Le Soleil
  6. Amui – Maeva
  7. Andriamad – Alléluia
  8. Philippine – Bah Non
  9. Juliette Moraine – Pourvu Qu’on M’Aime
  10. 21 Juin Le Duo – Peux-Tu Me Dire?
  11. Terence James – Je T’Emmènerai Danser
  12. Poney X – Amour Fou

Starting from December 16th, France 2 will be broadcasting Eurovision France – les finalistes, a primetime television show that will run for 12 days, focusing one act and their song each day.

Eurovision: C’est vous qui décidez! will be “a large evening event produced by France Télévisions” as Head of Delegation Alexandra Redde-Amiel explains. With regards to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, Alexandra explains “The pandemic does not facilitate such an organization. Like the host broadcasters from The Netherlands, we have been working on several scenarios. We also discussed these scenarios with our European colleagues and worked with their feedback. We have very good hope of seeing international members in our jury. In any case, the wonderful organization of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest by TVP has proven to all of us that we can organize an exceptional show despite the current events. It is now up to us to take up that same challenge”.

The last time France held a national final for Eurovision was in 2019, when Bilal was crowned the winner of “Destination Eurovision” with his song “Roi”. In 2020, France decided to go internal, selecting Tom Leeb to sing the song “Best In Me”.

Are you excited for Eurovision: C’est vous qui décidez!? What do you think of the 12 acts and their songs? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel