Eurovoxx logo on a green background.

| | |

Executive Producers Named for Eurovision Song Contest 2025

June 4, 2024


The Swiss Broadcasting Corporation (SRG SSR) has announced the appointment of Reto Peritz and Moritz Stadler as the co-executive producers for the Eurovision Song Contest 2025. This significant step comes as Switzerland gears up to host the world-renowned music event following Nemo’s victory with “The Code” in Malmö.

Reto Peritz, currently the Director of Entertainment at SRF, and Moritz Stadler, Head of Operations at RTS, bring a wealth of experience and expertise to their new roles. Both Peritz and Stadler will retain their current positions but will be substituted for a year to focus fully on organizing Eurovision 2025.

Peritz and Stadler’s selection was made by the SRG Executive Board at the request of the ESC Task Force. The board considers them perfectly suited to oversee the world’s biggest music event due to their extensive backgrounds in media and entertainment. Reto Peritz has a notable history with Eurovision, having served as the head of the Swiss delegation and as an elected member of the ESC Reference Group from 2019 to 2021. Moritz Stadler brings valuable experience from his long tenure with the European Broadcasting Union (EBU).

Copyright: SRG SSR, Moritz Stadler (left), Reto Peritz (right)

The pair will gradually hand over their current projects until June 2025, allowing them to dedicate their full attention to the Eurovision Song Contest. Organizing this event in Switzerland is a massive undertaking that requires meticulous planning and coordination.

The announcement of Peritz and Stadler as executive producers is a crucial milestone in the preparation for Eurovision 2025. Their leadership will ensure that the event meets the high standards expected by fans and participants alike.

Are you excited about this news and the upcoming Eurovision 2025? Share your thoughts and join the conversation in the comments below!

Source: SRG SSR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *