Duncan Laurence called for jury duty at Junior Songfestival 2020

| September 6, 2020

It’s jury duty for Duncan Laurence! Dutch National Broadcaster, AVROTROS, announced the jury lineup for Junior Songfestival 2020. The public votes as well as two groups of juries, one comprising adult music professionals and the other includes former Junior Songfestival participants, will decide which of the final four acts will Move The World in Warsaw come November 2020. 

The members of the adult jury includes: 

  1. Duncan Laurence – Winner of Eurovision 2019
  2. Emma Heesters – Singer, Songwriter, Performer and Youtuber
  3. Ronnie Flex – Rapper

The members of the children jury includes: 

  1. Matheu – Junior Eurovision 2019 representative for The Netherlands 
  2. 6Times – Runner ups of Junior Songfestival 2019

The final of Junior Songfestival will be held on 26th September at Rotterdam Ahoy. Four acts will compete in the final and you can listen to them by clicking the links below:

Best Friends
By Unity
It’s you and me
By Jackie and Janae
Count on Me
By T-Square
Mee (Along)
By Robin

The Netherlands at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Together with Belarus, The Netherlands is one of the 2 countries that has been participating in the Junior Eurovision every since their debut in the first edition in 2003. In addition to winning the contest one in 2009, with Ralf Mackenbach and his song Click-ClackThe Netherlands also came second once, in 2011. In 2007 and 2012 they hosted the contest. Last year Matheu reached the 4th place in both the jury and online voting, thus ending up 4th overall.  

Which act do you think will win Junior Songfestival 2020? Let us know in the comments below!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel