DEEP ZONE Project get ready to “Funk You” with new song

| November 5, 2020

The Bulgarian representatives of Eurovision 2008, DEEP ZONE Project, have released a brand new song titled “Funk You”. According to the group members, the song has a similar vibe to their Eurovision entry “DJ, Please Take Me Away”.

The music video was filmed in the Bulgarian city of Plovdiv. It shows the band members having a street party with various other people joining in on the party by showing off their dance moves.

DEEP ZONE Project consist of DJ Sian Solo, who is the creator of the group and one of the founding members; lead singer Eva Maria Petrova and producer Danny Dimitroff, both of whom are new members. Eva joined the band in 2018 after she took part in X Factor Bulgaria alongside Victoria from Eurovision 2020 and Kristian Kostov of Eurovision 2017.

The band, who finished in 11th place in the 2008 semi final, just missing out on a spot in the final, have said that they would be happy to return to Eurovision in the future. Speaking of Victoria, the band have said:

“We are great friends with Vicky, especially Eva, who is a fellow X Factor alumni. We love her music and I even plan to make a dance remix of Tears Getting Sober because it could sound really great.”

Have you heard DEEP ZONE Project’s new song yet? Would you like to see them back on the Eurovision stage? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel