David Charlin to represent Kazakhstan at Junior Eurovision 2022

August 13, 2022

Kazakhstsan's Junior Eurovision 2021 participants


Earlier today, Kazakh broadcaster Khabar confirmed their participation in Junior Eurovision, this upcoming December. International talent show Baqytty Bala was announced as the selection process.

21 participants from 8 countries participated in the gala, including Melanie Garcia who represented Spain in the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. David Charlin from Kazakhstan has been given the honour of flying the Kazakh flag in Yerevan, Armenia. 5 music professionals determined the winner, these were:

  • Kanat Aitbayev¬†
  • Marat Aitimov
  • Rukhiya Baydukenova
  • Askhat Mayemirov
  • Yernar Nurtazin

More details about the song will be revealed at a later date.

Junior Eurovision 2022

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Bulgaria
  • France
  • Georgia (Mariam Bigvava)
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kazakhstan (David Charlin)
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia ¬†(Lara & Irina)
  • Poland
  • Portugal (Nicolas Alves)
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Ukraine

Are you excited for Junior Eurovision 2022? Let us know on our social media & in the comments down below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *