Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024 running order revealed

February 6, 2024


The Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024 running order has been revealed.

Danish broadcaster DR has revealed the running order for the eight acts that will be competing in this years Dansk Melodi Grand Prix on February 17th.

  1. SABA – “Sand”
  2. Stella – “Sign Here”
  3. Chu Chu – “The Chase (Zoom Zoom)”
  4. Basim – “Johnny”
  5. RoseeLu – “Real Love”
  6. Ublu – “Planetary Hearts”
  7. Janus Wiberg – “I Need Your Love”
  8. Aura Dione – “Mirrorball of Hope”

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024 will take place live from DR Koncerthuset in Copenhagen on Saturday 17th February, and will be hosted by Sara Bro and Stéphanie Surrugue. The format of the show will be the same as it has been in previous years.

After all eight acts have performed their songs, 50% jury voting and 50% televoting will determine the three acts that will advance to the superfinal, where the voting will re-open to determine Denmark’s Eurovision 2024 representative. It will be possible to vote via DR’s Grand Prix app. All the information on this can be found here.

Faroese singer and social media influencer Rani “Reiley” Petersen won the 2023 edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix with his song “Breaking My Heart”. At Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool, he finished in 14th place with 6 points in semi final two.

What are your thoughts on this running order? Who do you think will win Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024? Let us know in the comments below!

Photo credit: Sarah Louise Bennett / EBU

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *