Eurovoxx logo on a green background.


Carlo Conti announced to be the 2025 and 2026 Sanremo host and creative director

June 10, 2024


A not-so-new face hosting the next Sanremo

Following beloved host Amadeus’ move to another broadcaster, on the 22nd of May the Italian broadcaster Rai has announced that Carlo Conti will be the host and creative director for the next two editions of the Sanremo Festival.

Part of Sanremo tradition is having different people alternating as artistic directors over the years, so the announcement hasn’t come as a surprise.
Carlo Conti is an expert presenter of Italian television with a past in the music field and has already hosted 3 editions of the music Festival, between 2015 and 2017.

Winners of his editions were Grande Amore by Il Volo, Un giorno mi dirai by Stadio (the already successful and seasoned group let the younger 2nd placed Francesca Michielin participate in Eurovision with Nessun grado di separazione) and Occidentali’s Karma by Francesco Gabbani.

With his editions, Carlo Conti can be considered one of the initiators of the recent Sanremo Renaissance: in 2016 he introduced, in the Newcomers section of the Festival, some of today’s familiar faces of Sanremo & Eurovision: Irama, Mahmood (Soldi, Eurovision 2019, and Brividi, Eurovision 2022), Ermal Meta (Non mi avete fatto niente, Eurovision 2018) and Francesco Gabbani (Eurovision 2017).

With such premises, we can already expect a strong Sanremo next year!

First rumours about Sanremo 2025

In the meantime, first rumours are already circulating about the next edition: Carlo Conti has stated he intends to cut the Festival “short”, ending the broadcast only around half-past midnight, while Alessandro Cattelan (one of the hosts of Eurovision 2022) is rumoured to have a role in the show (probably as a co-host or recurring guest).

Who would you like to see participate next year? Let us know in the comments down below!

Photo credits:Ansa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *