Eurovision – Australia Decides set to return in 2022

| September 15, 2020

Blink TV, the Australian production company behind ‘Eurovision – Australia Decides’ has announced the countries National Final will return in 2022.’

After the cancellation of Eurovision 2020 it was announced that Montaigne, who won Australia Decides 2020, had been selected again to represent Australia at the 2021 contest in Rotterdam.

Eurovision – Australia Decides debuted as Australia’s national final in 2019. All entries until that point had been internally selected.

In inaugural contest featured popular Australian acts such as Electric Fields, Sheppard, Ella Hooper Courtney Act, Aydan Calafiore, Leea Nanos, Tania Doko, Mark Vincent of course Kate Miller-Heidke, who won and went on to win Semi Final 1, and finish in 9th Place in the Grand Final at the 2019 contest in Tel Aviv.

The 2020 lineup included Vanessa Amorosi, Casey Donovan, Jack Vidgen, Mitch Tambo, Didirri, Jaguar Jonze, iOTA, Jordan Ravi and Diana Rouvas.

It remains to be seen if Dami Im will be entering the 2022 Nation Final, after announcing her intention to compete in the 2021 edition earlier this year.

Are you excited for the return of Australia Decides? Which Australian artist would you like to see compete? Let us know in the comments!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel