9 artists including Dotter and Charlotte Perrelli added to Melodifestivalen 2021 line-up!

| December 2, 2020

Throughout this week Swedish broadcaster SVT is releasing the 28 competing acts for Melodifestivalen 2021! Yesterday 9 acts were already announced, these are:

  • Danny Sauceso- Dandi Dansa
  • Lovad- Allting Är Precis Likadant 
  • Kadiatou- One Touch
  • Mustasch- Contagious
  • Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos- Rena Rama Ding Dong
  • Emil Assegård- Om Allting Skiter Sig
  • Tess Merkel- Good Life
  • Paul Rey- The Missing Piece
  • Arvingarna- Tänker Inte Alls Gå Hem

Today these 9 marvellous artists were added to the line up:

First to be announced today was Melodifestivalen 2020’s runner-up Dotter! 2021 will be her third time participating, in 2018 she finished 6th in the semi-final with her song Cry. Dotter will sing the song Little Tot written by herself and Dino Medanhodzic.

The second artist to be announced was Melodifestivalen 2014 Alumni Elisa. Elisa will sing the song Den Du Är written by herself, Bobby Ljunggren and Ingela Pling Forsman.

Next up to be announced was the band Lillasyster. The band debuted in 2007, and since then they have released four albums, toured and nominated for several Swedish Grammy’s. Lillasyster will sing Pretender written by Isak Hallén, Jakob Redtzer, Martin Westerstand, Ian Paolo Lira and Pallle Hummurland.

Fourth to be announced was upcoming artist Frida Green, who has performed at may local events, and hopes Melodifestivalen to be her breakthrough. Frida will sing the sing The Silence written by Anna Bergendahl, Bobby Ljunggren, David Lindgren Zacharias and Joy Deb. 

Next to be announced was Eurovision Royalty Charlotte Perrelli! Charlotte won the Eurovision Song Contest in 1999 with her song Take Me To Your Heaven, and finished 18th at Eurovision 2008 when she sang Hero. At Melodifestivalen 2021 she will sing Still Young, written by Thomas G:son, Bobby Ljunggren, Erik Bernholm and Charlie Gustavsson. 

Next up to be announced was well established songwriter and producer Patrik Jean, who was one of the writers of Melodifestivalen 2020 winner Move by The Mamas. Patrik will sing the song Tears Run Dry written by himself, Herman Gardarfve and Melanie Wehbe. 

Next up to be announced was WAHL feat. SAMI. Both were part of two of hiphop duos, but go solo now. For Melodifestivalen 2021, they have joined forces and will sing the song 90-talent written by Sami Rekik, Christopher Wahlberg, Josefin Glenmark, Jesper Welander and Andreas Larsson.

Next up to be announced was Nathalie Brydolf! Nathalie participated in the 2018 version of Swedish Idol, where she finished 6th. She now is ready to take the next step and take in Melodifestivalen 2021 with the song Fingerprints written by Andreas Stone Johansson, Etta Zelmani, Laurell Baker and Anna-Klara Folin. 

Last to be announced today was Melodifestivalen Alumni Anton Ewald! Anton participated in Melodifestivalen twice before as a singer, in 2013 where he finished fourth, and in 2014 when he finished tenth. Anton will sing New Religion written by himself, Jonas Wallin, Joe Killington and Maja Strömstedt.

Which song are you most excited to hear? Let us know in the comments down below!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eurovoxx Youtube Channel